Thursday, 06 February 2020 21:55

Check out this quick and easy way to save some cash

This article contains affiliate links, but the title isn't clickbait, you really can save money when shopping for sex toys.

We could all do with saving money when we shop. Who wouldn't fancy a problem-free way to get extra discounts from their favourite brands?

I know that I love the idea, and one evening while watching TV I saw the adverts from TopCashBack.co.uk and thought to myself - I wonder if it would work for sex toys?

Well, as the old saying goes, curiosity killed the cat. But in my case, curiosity saved me some hard cash - woohoo!

Friday, 06 September 2019 07:35

VR Porn is taking the internet by storm, here's how to get in on the action?

Two months ago, VRPorn.com announced that it has officially surpassed 100 million users.

That is a lot of kinky people looking for VR Porn. Any website would be more than happy with that sort of traffic. But remember this is a site catering solely for VR Porn and it makes that statistic all the more impressive.

It shows you just how far this porn niche has grown, now becoming much more mainstream than niche. More and more people are discovering how highly erotic VR porn can be.

With the cost of equipment is coming down almost monthly, it is now more affordable than ever to dip your toes into the VR Porn scene.

Recently Playstation announced that they've sold 4.2 million PSVR systems as of March 2019. While HTC and Oculus are more protective over their exact sales numbers, they are likely to both also be in the same ballpark.

Thursday, 02 January 2020 10:41

Vacuum pumping combined with e-stim sounding, one hell of a kinky DIY project

A post on smartstim about vacuum sounding got my interest, and I decided after reading some of the comments that I should document building such an electrode to help others make one.

So, credit to miralicious90 on smartstim.com for his fantastic idea and 3D design. I love his simple design, but I have decided to push it a little.

In this article, I am going to take you step by step through the process of making your own DIY penis vacuum enlarger coupled with an e-stim sounding electrode. So you can make your cock bigger and harder than ever before while sounding and using e-stim at the same time.

If that sounds like fun, then read on. See just how easy it is to create something like this yourself.

"Bloody hell, this is one serious piece of kit. The feeling of your cock swelling and the sound sliding into you is extremely intense and once the e-stim control box is switched on it blows your socks off. It is an amazing experience, and one hell of a ride."

Joanne's Stunt Cock

This is quite a long article and so here are some quick links if you want to skip to a particular section.

Wednesday, 24 April 2019 09:29

Penis play made easier and better with a 3D printed insulator

I had so much fun making my Bumble Bee Tri-polar estim electrode, and my Curly Wurly Bi-polar Electrode.

So, after seeing a fantastic post by miralicious90 on Smartstim.com where he designed an insulator for his cock ring I thought I would have a go at that too. After many trials and errors, basically because I am still a bit of a techno-muppet where 3D design is concerned I eventually designed this. I introduce to you the 3D Printable Cock Ring Insulator.

Image showing Joannes 3D printable cock ring insulator design
Behold, Joanne's 3D printable cock ring insulator

Sunday, 19 November 2017 10:52

So what's best for your blog?

You probably won't be surprised by the answer to that question. The temptation is to try to fill your blog with as many articles as possible to make it look full and healthy, but that can be a double-edged sword.

Visitors will mostly find your site through the big search engines, and they all use metrics to work out which are the best pages to display when someone places a search through them. They are all in the business of providing what they think is precisely what the person doing the search is looking for, and one of the most important metric for that is 'bounce rate'.

Other metrics that they monitor is how long visitors stay on your site. These two metrics are essential indicators to a search engine as to how good the page is that they served in relation to the search terms used. Let's face it we have all done it, you do a search land on a webpage, and you hit the back button. Search engines notice that and it's one of the main reasons why you need to be writing engaging articles that hold a readers attention and keeps them from hitting that back button.

That is, of course, easier said than done, so what should you be doing to try to write quality articles as if they aren't of good quality then readers are just going to bounce away. The following pointers will also help your pages get listed higher on search engines, but it's the quality of the page that really counts.

Sunday, 19 November 2017 10:33

Do you want to make some money from your blog?

So you have a blog and you've been working hard in order to fill it with interesting and relevant content, your traffic is starting to build and you are looking at ways of monetising your blog in order to offset your costs or to put some money in your back pocket.

Firstly, making a blog pay for itself is a long and slow slog and it certainly isn't a get rich quick scheme. That said though with some hard work and dedication you'll start to see a return on your time and effort. The easiest way of monetising your blog is simply to use affiliate partnerships with retailers and this article is specifically written to give you the low down and also to keep you clear of the law as you do have some obligations if you are using affiliate links.

Friday, 20 March 2020 10:46

The 2B is a powerhouse of pleasure but it takes some experimentation to get the best out of it

The 2B from E-Stim Systems is an amazing, e-Stim control box, but its vast array of functions can be a little confusing for beginners. Read my review of the E-Stim Systems 2B Control Box to see my initial thoughts on it.

Having now spent almost three years getting to know it and enjoying its basic as well as the advanced functions, I thought it was time to write a guide for newbies to the 2B.

I'm going to focus on function or performance tips rather than just going over what is already in the excellent instructions that you get with the machine.

I don't want to be repeating what is already available, so I am going to focus on settings and ways to play with it that will maximise your chances of getting comfortable with this fantastic control box. Hopefully leading to the holy grail of e-stimming, the hands-free orgasm (HFO).

Saturday, 16 November 2019 11:08

While generally not painful, e-stim can surprise you if you panic

Catchy title, eh? What the heck is the E-stim Inverse Proportionality Pain Rule? Well, it's a term that I just came up with to cover an often overlooked effect when playing with electrosex equipment.

It is quite simple. The sensations that you feel are inversely proportional to the surface area of the electrodes in contact with your body. So the smaller the contact surface, the more intense the stimulation. Or in other words, you will get a painful zap if you remove an electrode while the power is switched on.

Think of it like this; proportional pain is what we are all used to. Imagine dipping your toe into bathwater that is far too hot. It hurts, and so you immediately lift your toe out of the water to remove the source of the pain. That is proportional pain, if you continued dipping your other toes and then your foot into the water, the pain would increase.

Sunday, 02 December 2018 12:53

Check out my latest Tweets

I love twitter and use it all the time to spread the good message about sex toy materials, good practice, advice and of course my sex toy reviews. Here are my latest tweets, please consider following me if you find them interesting.


Sunday, 18 March 2018 01:39

Here is a selection of popular reviews written by me.

My Sites Fantastic Sponsors

Shop With My Affiliates

Donations

It takes a lot of time and effort to maintain this website. I don't use professional website designers, it is all my own work and it has been a very steep learning curve - all donations are gratefully received:
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Fancy getting Joanne a present?